Discovering Me: Check Point

So in October last year I began the ‘Discovering Me’ series yet, like many projects I start, it kind of dwindled with the last post being in January.  I never intended on letting the series die.  In fact I was kind of hoping it would be the motivation I needed to get the goals that I desired.

Thinking about what I want to achieve, I decided that I would continue on many of my ‘unfinished’ series to the blog.  I am not setting myself hard guidelines as to what I’ll post and when, but I will be coming and adding to each of the series as I feel inspired.

I hope that eventually this will draw interaction to my blog, as that’s one of my ultimate dreams.  To provide something loved by all.

So far, in the series, I have looked at the fundamentals to success, as outlined in a program I once was trained in – Program Achieve: You Can Do It!  The main pointers presented being:

  1. Confidence (academic, social)
  2. Persistence
  3. Organisation
  4. Getting Along, and
  5. Resilience.
I then chose to focus on the areas I felt I needed most or that I felt would help me most, with Organisation hitting number one and being presented as a post about Management.   By being able to manage our time effectively, setting goals and working towards them, we set ourselves a good foundation for achieving our dreams.  By knowing our path towards our ultimate goals, we are less likely to get lost along the way, and more confident about overcoming obstacles.
Persistence was the next area I chose to look at, which I covered in two posts, talking about planning to overcome procrastination and assessing your reasons for it.   I really enjoyed doing these posts, and thought that it did help me overcome my issues of procrastination – especially as I then continued the series for another two posts – but it is obvious this is still one of (if not THE) biggest blockage to my success.
The latest two posts, before I lost interest and moved on from the series, were about confidence (with the post being inspired by entrepreneurs such as Derek Halpern) and getting along, because when people like you – they support, follow and buy from you.

But there is so much more I would like to do with this series.  I want to use it to help make me a better person and to inspire others along the journey too.  Since my last post in the Discovering Me series, I have been researching and reading, and have some ideas to bring to the table.    I hope to continue this series with input from others – so please do give me your ideas and comments!

~Caroline  

Enhanced by Zemanta

via Blogger http://ift.tt/1ozy2dd

Leave a comment